Miss Diva Universe 2018 – Meet The Contestants

Miss Universe India 2018- Meet The Contestants

The 6th edition of Miss Diva Universe pageant is slated to take place on August 31, 2018 in Mumbai. During the conclusion of the pageant, the outgoing Miss Diva, Shraddha Shashidhar will crown her successor as the new Miss Universe India who will then represent India at Miss Universe 2018 wherein Demi-Leigh Nel-Peters of South Africa will crown her successor as next Miss Universe.

At the grand finale of Miss Diva 2018, Peden Ongmu Namgyal will crown her successor as the next Miss Supranational India, who will represent India at Miss Supranational 2018.

This year twenty candidates will be contending for the title of Miss Diva Universe 2018, out of which three are auto entries through Campus Princess, North East Diva and  Central Wild Card, which was won by Apura Chavan, Anindita Kakoti and Venus Malik respectively.

India has won two Miss Universe crowns in the courtesy of Sushmita Sen, who won Miss Universe 1994 and Lara Dutta, who was crowned as Miss Universe 2000. India last placed at Miss Universe pageant in 2014 when Noyonita Lodh was adjudged as Top 15 semi-finalist.

Meet The Contestants of Miss Universe 2018 Here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s