Catriona Gray Crowned Miss Universe Philippines 2018

Catriona Gray Crowned Binibining Pilipinas Universe 2018 

Catriona Gray was crowned as Miss Universe Philippines 2018 in the 55th edition of Binibining Pilipinas, which took place on March 18, 2018 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum, Quezon City, Philippines. She succeeds Rachel Peters as the new Miss Universe Philippines, and will now represent Philippines at Miss Universe 2018 wherein Demi-Leigh Nel-Peters of South Africa will crown her successor as next Miss Universe.

Catriona Gray

During the same event, Maria Ahtisa Manalo was adjudged as Miss International Philippines 2018, Karen Gallman was titled as Miss Intercontinental Philippines 2018, Eva Patalinjug was announced as Miss Grand Philippines 2018, while Jehza Mae Huelar emerged as Miss Supranational Philippines 2018 and Michele Gumabao finished as the winner of Miss Globe Philippines 2018.


The coronation gala of Binibining Pilipinas 2018 was hosted by the third Filipino Miss Universe, Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach, alongside Filipino actor, Richard Gutierrez.

In last one decade, Philippines has proved its immense potential by winning one Miss Universe crown in the courtesy of Pia Wurtzbach (2015), two Miss International crowns in the courtesy of Bea Rose Santiago (2013) and Kylie Verzosa (2016), one Miss Supranational crown in the courtesy of Mutya Datul (2013).

Complete Results

  • Binibining Pilipinas Universe 2018- Catriona Gray
  • Binibining Pilipinas International 2018- Maria Ahtisa Manalo
  • Binibining Pilipinas Intercontinental 2018- Karen Gallman
  • Binibining Pilipinas Grand International 2018- Eva Patalinjug
  • Binibining Pilipinas Supranational 2018- Jehza Mae Huelar
  • Binibining Pilipinas Globe 2018- Michele Gumabao
  • Binibining Pilipinas First Runner Up 2018- Vickie Marie Rushton
  • Binibining Pilipinas Second Runner Up 2018- Samantha Bernardo

Top 15 Semi-Finalists:

Binibini 38 Karen Gallman
Binibini 3 Muriel Orais
Binibini 21 Anjame Magbitang
Binibini 26 Wynonah Buot
Binibini 14 Samantha Bernardo
Binibini 15 Juliana Kapeundl
Binibini 31 Jehza Mae Huelar
Binibini 35 Sandra Lemonon
Binibini 11 Aya Abesamis
Binibini 17 Maria Ahtisa Manalo
Binibini 24 Edjelyn Gamboa
Binibini 1 Vickie Rushton
Binibini 19 Michele Gumabao
Binibini 20 Catriona Gray
Binibini 32 Eva Patalinjug

Top 25 Quarter-Finalists:

Binibini 37- Patrizia Garcia
Binibini 3- Muriel Orais
Binibini 31- Jehza Mae Huelar
Binibini 17- Ahtisa Manalo
Binibini 32- Eva Patalinjug
Binibini 13- Kristie Rose Cequena
Binibini 7 – Sigrid Grace Flores
Binibini 35- Sandra Lemonon
Binibini 10- Kayesha Chua
Binibini 26- Wynonah Buot
Binibini 15- Juliana Kapeundl
Binibini 21- Anjame Magbitang
Binibini 4- Ana Patricia Asturias
Binibini 23- Ena Velasco
Binibini 20- Catriona Gray
Binibini 39- Trixia Marie Marana
Binibini 14- Samantha Bernardo
Binibini 1- Vickie Marie Rushton
Binibini 9- Agatha Lei Romero
Binibini 24- Edjelyn Gamboa
Binibini 34- Mary Joy De Castro
Binibini 11- Aya Abesamis
Binibini 38- Karen Gallman
Binibini 8- Shane Tormes
Binibini 19- Michele Gumabao

Special Awards:

  • Jag Denim Queen – Binibini 20 Catriona Gray
  • Manila Bulletin’s Readers’ Choice Award – Binibini 14 Samantha Bernardo
  • Miss Friendship – Binibini 8 Shane Tormes
  • Best in Talent – Binibini 8 Shane Tormes
  • The Face of Binibini (Miss Photogenic) – Binibini 32 Eva Patalinjug
  • Pitoy Moreno Best in National Costume – Binibini 20 Catriona Gray
  • Miss Creamsilk – Binibini 19 Michele Gumabao
  • Binibining Philippine Airlines – Binibini 3 Muriel Orais
  • Best in Swimsuit – Binibini 20 Catriona Gray
  • Best in Long Gown – Binibini 20 Catriona Gray

Meet The Contestants of Miss Universe 2018 Here!

Meet The Contestants of Miss International 2018 Here!

Meet The Contestants of Miss Grand International 2018 Here!

8 thoughts on “Catriona Gray Crowned Miss Universe Philippines 2018

  1. Pingback: Maria Ahtisa Manalo Crowned Miss International Philippines 2018 | The Kaleidoscope of Pageantry

  2. Pingback: Eva Patalinjug Crowned Miss Grand Philippines 2018 | The Kaleidoscope of Pageantry

  3. Pingback: Karen Gallman Crowned Miss Intercontinental Philippines 2018 | The Kaleidoscope of Pageantry

  4. Pingback: Jehza Mae Huelar Crowned Miss Supranational Philippines 2018 | The Kaleidoscope of Pageantry

  5. Pingback: Michele Gumabao Crowned Miss Globe Philippines 2018 | The Kaleidoscope of Pageantry

  6. Pingback: Binibining Pilipinas 2018: An Insight To Final Question And Answer Round! | The Kaleidoscope of Pageantry

  7. Pingback: Miss Universe 2018: Pondering On Early Favourites! | The Kaleidoscope of Pageantry

  8. Pingback: Catriona Gray Crowned Miss Universe 2018, Gives Philippines its Fourth Miss Universe Crown! | The Kaleidoscope of Pageantry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s