Manushi Chhillar From India Crowned Miss World 2017

Manushi Chhillar From India Wins Miss World 2017

In the 67th edition of the Miss World pageant which took place on November 18, 2017 at the Crown of Beauty Theatre, Sanya, China PR, Manushi Chhillar from India was crowned as Miss World 2017. During the conclusion of the pageant, Stephanie Del Valle of Puerto Rico crowned her successor as the new Miss World.

manushi chhillar from india is miss world 2017


This is India’s sixth crown after 17 years. Priyanka Chopra was the last Indian to grab Miss World title before Manushi Chhillar. Manushi joins the league of Reita Faria, Aishwarya Rai, Diana Hayden, Yukta Mookhey and Priyanka Chopra as Miss World titleholders from India.

At the same event, Andrea Meza from Mexico was titled as the first runner up, while Stephanie Hill from England finished as the second runner up to Miss World 2017.

The grand finale of Miss World 2017 was hosted by Angela Chow and former Miss World Megan Young and the candidates were judged by dignitaries like Mike Dixon, Donald Harvey, Zhang Zilin, Julia Morley, Rohit Khandelwal and Wenxia Yu. The show began with the Dances of the World wherein few countries showed their bright culture through the means of dances. Thereafter, judges announced their Top 25 quarter-finalists, who were then narrowed down to Top 8 after Evening Gown performances.

Complete Results


  • Miss World 2017- India- Manushi Chhillar
  • First Princess- Mexico – Andrea Meza
  • Second Princess- England – Stephanie Hill

Top 5 Finalists

England – Stephanie Hill
France – Aurore Kichenin
India – Manushi Chhillar
Kenya – Magline Jeruto
Mexico – Andrea Meza

Top 10 Finalists

England – Stephanie Hill
France – Aurore Kichenin
India – Manushi Chhillar
Indonesia – Achintya Holte Nielsen
Jamaica – Solange Sinclair
Kenya – Magline Jeruto
Mexico – Andrea Meza
Russia – Polina Popova
South Africa – Adè van Heerden
South Korea – Ha-eun Kim


El Salvador – Fatima Cuellar
France – Aurore Kichenin
India – Manushi Chhillar
Japan – Haruka Yamashita
Kenya – Magline Jeruto
Macau – Cloe Lan Wan-Ling
Mongolia – Enkhjin Tseveendash §
Nigeria – Ugochi Ihezue
South Africa – Adè van Heerden


Argentina – Avril Marco
Bangladesh – Jessia Islam
Botswana – Nicole Gaelebale
Brazil – Gabrielle Vilela
China – Guan Siyu
Colombia – Maria Daza
Croatia – Tea Mlinarić
Dominican Republic – Aletxa Mueses
El Salvador – Fatima Cuellar
England – Stephanie Hill
France – Aurore Kichenin
Guatemala – Virginia Argueta
India – Manushi Chhillar
Italy – Conny Notarstefano
Jamaica – Solange Sinclair
Japan – Haruka Yamashita
Kazakhstan – Gul’banu Azimkhan
Kenya – Magline Jeruto
South Korea – Ha-eun Kim
Lebanon – Perla Helou
Liberia – Wokie Dolo
Malta – Michela Galea
Mexico – Andrea Meza
Moldova – Ana Badaneu
Nepal – Nikita Chandak
New Zealand – Annie Evans
Peru – Pamela Sánchez
Philippines – Laura Lehmann
Poland – Magdalena Bieńkowska
Sweden – Hanna Haag
Ukraine – Polina Tkach
United States – Clarissa Bowers
Venezuela – Ana Carolina Ugarte
Vietnam – Đỗ Mỹ Linh

Special Awards

  • Beauty with a Purpose- India, South Africa, Vietnam, Indonesia and Philippines
  • Talent Award- Malta
  • Sports- Dominican Republic
  • Multimedia- Mongolia
  • Top Model- Nigeria
  • People’s Choice Award- Mongolia

Continental Queens

  • Miss World Asia- India
  • Miss World Africa- Kenya
  • Miss World Oceania- New Zealand
  • Miss World Europe- England
  • Miss World Americas- Mexico
  • Miss World Caribbean- Jamaica



35 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s