Jaryn Franklin is Miss Illinois 2016

Jaryn Franklin Crowned Miss Illinois 2016

Jaryn Franklin, Miss Blackhawk Valley was crowned Miss Illinois 2016 on June 18, 2016 in Marion. Jaryn Franklin succeeds Crystal Davis and will now compete in the coming edition of Miss America 2017.


During the coronation gala, Amelia Mugavero was titled as the first runner up, Janna Harner was adjudged as the second runner up, Michela Moe was announced as the third runner up and Kristen One finished as the fourth runner up.

Five Miss Illinois representatives have won Miss America till date including Erika Harold (Miss America 2002), Katherine Shindle (Miss America 1997), Marjorie Vincent (Miss America 1990), Judith Ford (Miss America 1968) and Lois Delander (Miss America 1927). Do you think the newly crowned Miss Illinois, Jaryn Franklin can be next Miss America?

Meet The Contestants of Miss America 2017 Here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s