Binibining Pilipinas 2016: Complete Results

Maria Mika Maxine Medina Crowned Binibining Pilipinas Universe 2016

Maria Mika Maxine Medina was crowned as Binibining Pilipinas Universe (Miss Universe Philippines) 2016 on April 17, 2016 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum, Quezon City, Philippines. Maria Mika Maxine Medina succeeds Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach, Miss Universe Philippines 2015, who is also reigning as the Miss Universe currently. Maria Mika Maxine Medina will now represent Philippines at Miss Universe 2016.


During the 53rd edition of Binibining Pilipinas, Kylie Verzosa was crowned as Binibining Pilipinas International (Miss International Philippines) 2016. Kylie Verzosa succeeds Miss International Philippines 2015, Janicel Lubina, who was Miss International 2015 Top 10 Finalist.

At the same event, Joanna Louise Eden was crowned as Binibining Pilipinas Supranational (Miss Supranational Philippines) 2016. Joanna Eden succeeds Miss Supranational Philippines 2015, Rogelie Catacutan, who was Miss Supranational 2015 Top 20 Semi-Finalist.

During the coronation gala of Bb Pilipinas 2016, Jennifer Hammond was crowned as Binibining Pilipinas Intercontinental (Miss Intercontinental Philippines) 2016. Jennifer Hammond succeeds Miss Intercontinental Philippines 2015, Christi McGarry, who was Miss Intercontinental 2015 1st Runner-up.

In the grand coronation finale of Bb Pilipinas 2016, Nicole Cordoves was crowned as Binibining Pilipinas Grand International (Miss Grand Philippines) 2016. Nicole Cordoves succeeds Miss Grand Philippines 2015, Parul Shah, who became Miss Grand International 2015 3rd Runner-up.

In the crowning ceremony of Bb. Pilipinas 2016, Nichole Marie Manalo  was crowned as Binibining Pilipinas Globe (Miss Globe Philippines) 2016. Nichole Manalo succeeds Miss Globe Philippines 2015, Ann Lorraine Colis, who is currently reigning as the winner of Miss Globe 2015.

Angelica Alita was titled as first runner up. Jehza Mae Huelar was adjudged as second runner up.

The coronation night of Bb Pilipinas 2016 was graced by many prominent celebrities and worldwide renowned beauty queens like, Miss Universe Malaysia 2015, Vanessa Tevi Kumares and Miss Universe Myanmar 2015, May Thaw, Gresya Amanda Maaliwuga, Miss Supranational Indonesia 2015 and Shauny Bult, Miss Grand International Netherlands 2015 along with the reigning Miss USA, Olivia Jordan.


Comprising the venerable jury panel were, Cory Vidanes, Laurenti Dyogi, Olivia Jordan, Paolo Roxas and Ian Veneracion. Xian Lim and Kc Concepcion were the hosts of the grand finale night.

Hosts of BB Pilipias 2016

As the show begun, the candidates were seen performing in an energetic opening number, followed by the swimsuit and evening gown competition.

After the evening gown and swimsuit performances, the list of Top 15 semi-finalists were announced before the enthralled audience, which included-

  1. Binibini 31- Kylie Verzosa
  2. Binibini 16- Vina Openiano
  3. Binibini 5- Riana Pangindian
  4. Binibini 38- Angelica Alita
  5. Binibini 22- Apriel Smith
  6. Binibini 9- Roshiela Navarro Tobias
  7. Binibini 4- Kimberlae Penchon
  8. Binibini 13- Joanna Eden
  9. Binibini 29- Maria Mika Maxine Medina
  10. Binibini 27- Dindi Pajares
  11. Binibini 26- Jennifer Hammond
  12. Binibini 11- Nicole Cordoves
  13. Binibini 37- Jehza Huelar
  14. Binibini 28- Nichole Manalo
  15. Binibini 12- Edjelyn Gamboa

Opening Number Bb Pilipinas 2016

During the coronation night, many special awards were also allocated to the contestants, amongst which were-

Winners of Special Awards BB PIlipinas 2016

  1. Face of Binibini (Miss Photogenic) – Kylie Verzosa
  2. Miss Friendship- Vina Openiano
  3. Best in National Costume- Angela Lauren Fernando
  4. Best in Talent- Vina Prulla Openiano
  5. Miss Fashioniesta- Kylie Verzosa
  6. Miss JAG- Kylie Verzosa
  7. Best in Evening Gown- Jennifer Hammond
  8. Best in Swimsuit- Joanna Eden
  9. Miss PAL- Maxine Medina 
  10. Miss Cream Silk- Nichole Manalo

The Top 15 semi-finalists then competed in the final question and answer round, after which the winners were declared by the hosts! Check the complete episode of Final Question and Answer Round here.

I predicted 11 correct placements in the Top 15 semi-finalists in my final predictions. Catch the Final Hotpicks of Bb Pilipinas 2016 here.

Official Results:

Miss Universe Philippines 2016: Maxine Medina
Miss International Philippines 2016: Kylie Verzosa
Miss Supranational Philippines 2016: Joanna Eden
Miss Grand International Philippines 2016: Nicole Cordoves
Miss Intercontinental Philippines 2016: Jennifer Hammond
Miss Globe Philippines 2016: Nichole Manalo

First Runner Up: Angelica Alita

Second Runner Up: Jehza Mae Huelar

Congratulations to the newly crowned beauty queens of Binibining Pilipinas 2016.

Also Read: Dr Mike’s Message on Pia Wurtzbach’s Farewell at Bb. Pilipinas 2016 Will Make You Go “Aww”!

You May Also Like To See: Should Binibining Pilipinas Be Less Stern Regarding Racy Photoshoots?

3 thoughts on “Binibining Pilipinas 2016: Complete Results

  1. Pingback: Binibining Pilipinas 2017: Meet The Contestants | The Kaleidoscope of Pageantry

  2. Pingback: Binibining Pilipinas 2017: Vote For Your Favourite! | The Kaleidoscope of Pageantry

  3. Pingback: The Public Has Spoken: 45% TKOP Readers Want Her To Win Bb Pilipinas 2018! | The Kaleidoscope of Pageantry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s