Femina Miss India 2016 Sub-Contest Winners Announced

A Glimpse of Fbb Femina Miss India 2016 Sub-Contest Crowning Ceremony

Fbb Femina Miss India 2016 is moving towards finale with full glory. Tonight on 22nd March 2016, Femina Miss India organization in association with Times Group honored the contestants with various subtitles after the conclusion of different sub-contests. The Sub-Contest crowning event was hosted by Sachin Kumbhar and Anusha Dandekar at the Sahara Star hotel in ‪‎Mumbai. The venerable judges of the sub-contests were ace fashion designer, Gavin Miguel, Film Director, Divya Khosla Kumar and Sonaakshi Raaj.

At the sub-contest crowning ceremony, Femina Miss India organization felicitated the former Indian beauty queens with trophies for their outstanding performances at international platforms. Vineet Jain, who is Managing Director of Times Group, awarded Shristi Rana (Miss Asia Pacific 2013), Gail Nicole D’Silva (Miss United Continents 2014 first runner up), Koyal Rana (Miss World 2014 Continental Queen of Asia), Asha Bhat (Miss Supranational 2014), Vartika Singh (Miss Grand International 2015 2nd Runner Up), Sushrii Shreya Mishra (Miss United Continents 2015 3rd Runner Up), Aafreen Vaz (Miss Supranational 2015 Continental Queen of Asia) and Ruhi Singh (Miss Universal Peace and Humanity 2014) with trophies, expressing India’s gratitude towards the queens who made their nation swell with pride.


During the sub-contest crowning ceremony, following contestants were awarded with various subtitles:

Best in National Costume: Roshmitha Harimurthy

Chisel Miss Active- Vaishnavi Patwardhan

Miss Photogenic- Sushruthi Krishna

Miss Beautiful Hair- Niharika Anand

Miss Congeniality- Natasha Singh

Miss Beautiful Smile- Akshita Yadav

Miss Popular- Niharika Anand

Miss Rampwalk- Priyadarshini Chatterjee

Miss Beautiful Legs- Roshmitha Harimurthy

Miss Fashion Icon- Aradhana Burgohain and Gayathri Reddy

Miss Talented- Dnyanda Shringarpure, Gayathri Reddy and Pankhuri Gidwani

Miss Sudoku- Navpreet Kaur

Miss Lifestyle- Vaishnavi Patwardhan

Miss Vivacious- Dimple Paul

Miss Glowing Skin- Rajkanya Baruah

Aloe Veda Miss Eco Quotient-Sushruthi Krishna

EyeSpa Miss Beautiful Eyes-Roshmitha Harimurthy

The Deltin Miss Aqua Queen-Roshmitha Harimurthy

Triumph Miss Perfect Body – Rajkanya Baruah

MobStar Miss Entertainer- Adya Niraj


Check the complete gallery of Fbb Femina Miss India 2016 Sub-Contest Crowning here:

Congratulations to all the gorgeous ladies out there!

Who do you think will walk home with the crowns of Fbb Femina Miss India 2016 succeeding Aditi Arya, Aafreen Vaz and Vartika Singh? Do share your favourites!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s